Here is the List of Names of the 24 Approved Governorship Candidates

List of Names of the 24 Approved Governorship Candidates – The leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the list of 24 cleared candidates for the 2019 governorship elections.


National publicity secretary of the party, Yekini Nabena, who released the list in a statement said it was a result of the meeting of the National Working Committee (NWC) held on Thursday, October 4, Premium Times reports.


“Following the governorship primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) held across the country, the Party’s National Working Committee (NWC) at its meeting held on Thursday, 4th October, 2018 ratified the reports of the various Electoral Committees and adopts the under-listed as governorship candidates of the APC for the forthcoming 2019 general elections,” Nabena said.


Here is the List of Names of the 24 Approved Governorship Candidates

1. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Kano state

2. Mohammed Abubakar – Bauchi state

3. Simon Lalong – Plateau state

4. Nasir El-Rufai – Kaduna state

5. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa state

6. Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State

7. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi state

8. Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina state

9. Abubakar Sani Bello – Niger state

10. Babagana Umara-Zulum – Borno state 11. Mai Mala Buni – Yobe state

12. Abubakar A. Sule – Nasarawa state 13. Emmanuel Jimme – Benue state

14. Babajide Sanwo–Olu – Lagos state

15. Tonye Cole – Rivers state

16. Uche Ogah – Abia state

17. Nsima Ekere – Akwa-Ibom state

18. Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo state

19. Dapo Abiodun – Ogun state

20. Great Ogboru – Delta state

21. Owan Enoh – Cross-River state

22. Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe state

23. Sunny Ogboji – Ebonyi state

24. Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba state 


Leave a Reply


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker