2018 FIFA World Cup Awards: Kylian Mbappé Awarded Best Young Player

After losing the 2016 EURO Cup Final to Portugal two years ago, France finally found redemption last night as they defeated Croatia 4-2 to be crowned the 2018 FIFA World Cup champions.

Following an awesome final, FIFA went on to award the tournament’s outstanding players starting with the World Cup’s Best Young Player being awarded to France’s 19-year-old prodigy Kylian Mbappé. The prize for best goalkeeper went to Belgium’s Thibaut Courtois while the tournament’s top scorer went to England’s Harry Kane with his six-goal haul. Finally the Adidas Golden Ball for the tournament’s best player was awarded to Croatian legend Luka Modrić, whose sensational presence during the past four weeks helped to take his country to their first ever World Cup final.

Below is the full list of 2018 FIFA World Cup winners. 

2018 FIFA World Cup Awards:

Adidas Golden Ball Award – Luka Modrić
Adidas Silver Ball Award: Eden Hazard
Adidas Bronze Ball – Antoine Griezmann

Adidas Golden Glove Award: Thibaut Courtois

FIFA Young Player Award: Kylian Mbappé

Adidas Golden Boot Award: Harry Kane (six goals)
Adidas Silver Boot: Antoine Griezmann (four goals)
Adidas Bronze Ball: Romelu Lukaku (four goals)

FIFA Fair Play Trophy: Spain

Adidas Golden Ball Award:

🥉Antoine GRIEZMANN (#FRA) #World Cup

FIFA Young Player Award:

🥇Kylian MBAPPE (#FRA) #World Cup

Adidas Golden Boot Award:

🥇Harry KANE (#ENG)
🥉Romelu LUKAKU (#BEL) #World Cup

Adidas Golden Glove Award:

🥇Thibaut COURTOIS (#BEL) #World Cup


Leave a Reply


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker